How to install the latest version of McAfee antivirus in windows

install-mcafee-antivirus-online-antivirus-support

 

 

First, to install the McAfee antivirus in the computer system you need to uninstall the McAfee Antivirus which is already installed only then you can install the latest version of the McAfee product in a proper way. Only after that, it will work effectively otherwise it will show unexpected errors after the installation.

 

So let’s start, now I am going to tell you the best way to install the McAfee Antivirus in windows.

 

Check Device Configuration

device-compatibility

 

Here are some steps which must be done before starting the installation process.

 

  • Check the compatibility of the device, according to the latest version of the McAfee product
  • Check the compulsory capacity of the Random Access Memory (RAM)
  • If you use Internet Explorer (IE) so it must be higher version to 9.0
  • High speed is mandatory for quick installation

 

After done all the mentioned criteria and remove the entire existed antivirus, the user can start the installation of the McAfee antivirus.

 

Step-by-Step procedure of McAfee antivirus installation:

 

  • Click on the browser icon which you are using like (IE, Chrome, Mozilla, Opera etc.)
  • Enter the URL of the McAfee’s Official site “http://www.mcafee.com
  • Click on “My Account” link and fill the details and open your McAfee account
  • After the login, download the latest version of the McAfee antivirus (which you want to install)
  • Run the setup file; follow the giving information on the monitor
  • Read the “End User License Agreement” carefully and “Accept” that and click the “Next” button

 

After done these steps, your McAfee product will have installed properly. Now you can enjoy the computer security of the latest version of the McAfee antivirus. If still, you are unable to do this, you can call @ McAfee Antivirus Technical Support Number.

You should check this out: How to remove VSE patch installation problem

vse-installation-mcafee-antivirus-support-number

7 thoughts on “How to install the latest version of McAfee antivirus in windows

  1. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this superb blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group. Chat soon!|

    Like

  2. Hello Kalvin

    I have been using Norton Antivirus Since 2013. A few days back, I just switched to Mcafee Antivirus. I bought the premium version of Mcafee but I am still facing issues while installing Mcafee Antivirus. I think it’s conflicting with my earlier version of Norton Antivirus. So, All in all, can you please suggest me, how can I get rid of installed files of Norton antivirus from my system so that I can do a clean installation of Mcafee Antivirus. You can reach me @ john20jackson@gmail.com

    Like

    1. Hello David

      I can completely understand your problem, these days this issue has become very common. You need to uninstall the previous antivirus program completely from the computer otherwise, you cannot install the McAfee antivirus in your device. But before start uninstallation of the antivirus, you need to know about antivirus and it’s removal tool which can remove the security program completely. If you want to read step-by-step guide, just visit: http://antivirus-support-number.com/how-to-uninstall-norton-completely-to-install-mcafee/

      Like

  3. Installation of the McAfee Antivirus is not an easy task, I had already face this issue. I have been using McAfee Antivirus since last 2 year but I was not able to update my antivirus because of this. Now, I already updated my antivirus to the latest version of the Mcafee Antivirus by myself with the help of your blog post. You described the entire topic very nicely. Thanks for this.

    Like

  4. Hi There! We are searching for experienced people that are interested in from working their home on a full-time basis. If you want to earn $100 a day, and you don’t mind developing some short opinions up, this is the perfect opportunity for you! Simply check out the link here NOW!

    Like

Leave a Reply

